Friday, July 13, 2012

How to wipe partitions - to protect privacy security

Most computer users have a common view that deleted data is thoroughly moved out from computer. Actually, the truth is contrary. Deleted or formatted data in Windows is actually not gone. It is only marked with a special label for not being displayed.

Your disk may be copied by some viruses and then Hackers will use great data recovery software. That is why privacy leaks even after they are deleted. MiniTool Partition Wizard is able to help you avoid such thing. 
 It helps not only manage Windows disk and partition, but also protect privacy security. In addition, MiniTool Partition Wizard is free for individual and family users. Launch MiniTool Partition Wizard to enter the main interface. 


In the disk and partition list of main interface, find the partition saving secret data, and then click "Wipe Partition" button:


Select a wiping method in this interface. The first two kinds are faster, but not very thorough. The last three kinds are slower but more thorough, and there will be no way to recover the data after they are wiped with these three methods. Click "OK" button to return to main interface.


We can see that the partition has turned to unformatted partition, proving all data including partition form have been wiped. This is the preview effect of MiniTool Partition Wizard. You should click "Apply" button to execute all operations.

Notice: after wiping disk, all data will be gone permanently. You should copy usable data in advance before wiping.

No comments:

Post a Comment